Fort Bragg and Point Cabrillo

This guy waiting on the dock was there for a while and I did a sketch of him, then painted using a photo for reference to finish.  You just can’t get people to sit still that long! I’ll be painting up on the Mendocino Coast again before Open Studios. I’ll be in Market Hall this year, on June 7 & 8, and 14 & 15, with preview during Jack’s Night Market on Friday evening June 6th from 6 – 10 pm. Check out the Market Hall group athttps://www.facebook.com/market.hall.artists  web: http://markethallartists.com

Point Cabrillo, 8 x 10, acrylic
Point Cabrillo, 8 x 10, acrylic
On the Edge of the Fog, 8 x 10, acrylic
On the Edge of the Fog, 8 x 10, acrylic

 

2 thoughts on “Fort Bragg and Point Cabrillo”

  1. Some of my favorite haunts I recognize–from past years when I traveled to find scenes to paint, especially at the harbors. Do you stay on the road for a few days or make day trips? Enjoying your art.

  2. I feel very lucky, just at the moment I have a place I can live temporarily, just being a small cabin, but it’s in a lovely place on the northern California coast, which is where I painted these while staying for a few days. Thank you for your like and comment!

Leave a Reply

